About Us


Who is SAMA
Our History
Our Mandate
Our Governance
      Board of Directors
      Advisory Committees

Our Organization
Vision, Mission, and Values
Quality Assurance
      Audit Guides





Text Size: Decrease Text Size Reset Text Size Increase Text Size  

Our Governance

Rural Advisory Committee Members



John Wagner, Committee Chair

SAMA Board Member (Rural)

Neal Hardy

SAMA Board Chair

Murray Purcell

SAMA Board Member (Rural)

Jim Angus

SAMA Board Member

Jeannie DeRochers

SARM Division 1

Brent Evans

SARM Division 2

John Chavtur

SARM Division 3

Roman Charko

SARM Division 4

Ray Bernhardt

SARM Division 5

Gordon Meyer

SARM Division 6

Rod Weins

Sask. Assoc. of Rural Municipalities

Garry Dixon

Provincial Assoc. of Resort Communities of Sask.

Kim Gartner

Sask. School Boards Assoc.

Roger Frey

Sask. Assessment Appraisers' Assoc.


Brian Sych

Ministry of Government Relations

Jay Meyer

Sask. Assoc. of Rural Municipalities

Tim Weinbender

Sask. School Boards Assoc.

Garry Dziadyk

Rural Municipal Administrators Assoc. of Sask.

Irwin Blank


Administrative Support

Steve Suchan,
Committee Secretary





See also: Meeting Minutes and Terms of Reference

For Property Owners

SAMAView - View Assessments Online

Order Detailed Property Reports
Order Sales Information
Appealing an assessment
Providing Information to SAMA
FAQs about assessment
Find nearest SAMA office
For Municipalities

Using SAMA's services
Educational Publications
Audit Guides
Roll Confirmation Reports
Statutory Audit Reports

Online Publications

2011 Assessment Manual
Market Value Handbook
2011 Cost Guide
2015 Assessment Manual
2015 Cost Guide
... or order a copy of these
What's New

2018 Business Plan
2018 SAMA Annual Meeting
2017 Annual Report
SAMA Melfort Office Move